Sign-up at http://www.winnipegdesignfestival.net/events/pumphouse-architecture-tour for this free and unique tour of one of Winnipeg’s most historic buildings in the Exchange District as part of the Winnipeg Design Festival. Built in 1906, the St. James Pumphouse was built to help fight fires in the Exchange District. The building was decommissioned by the City of Winnipeg in 1986. Since then, it has become a heritage building. This one-of-a-kind space provides us with a unique opportunity to connect to history while we re-purpose, re-invigorate and re-vitalize this industrial building. Take a 20-30 minute visit through the building and experience the pumps in their original state.
Location: James Avenue Pumphouse
Street: 109 James Ave.